Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2021

Steven Lerch was extremely helpful in the purchase of my new car! Not pushy at all and super easy to talk to! He made it a great experience purchasing my car!

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2021

The best , Neil Very professional, very Through, not pushy, very much a people person. We would recommend, our family and friends, to see Neil for a vehicle. Again thank you Neil Margaret and Cliff Doane

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 17, 2021

Purchased a 2019 ram 1500. Dave Reynolds was a pleasure to deal with along with the rest of the sales staff. Don in the service department was great but the service manager left a lot to be desired. Will definitely shop there again just won’t deal with the service manager.

Google logo
Google Jul 16, 2021

Excellent service.. so happy I found this place.

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2021

Stopped in at Friendly’s and loved the help from everyone. Jessica helped make the process seem-less and very enjoyable!

Google logo
Google Jul 5, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 4, 2021

Highly recommend and I wouldn't want to go anywhere else to shop for a vehicle. Neil Whitmore was very professional and personable. In fact, all of the staff and service department make sure to put your needs first.

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2021

This dealership made the process of buying a car so easy! They basically had everything done by the time I got there to trade in my car. Francis was the salesman that I had. He did great! I would highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2021

Great experience! Beautiful car. Would definitely buy another from this dealership. C&K Roberts

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2021

If you have a trade-in and you're looking for a new or used vehicle, go see John Purcell and Nate Dailey! If you're anything like me, you'll be blown away by the service, and attention to detail! These guys are the real deal! I absolutely love my new Cherokee! Thank you guys so much! You made it a breeze, and a downright pleasure 🍻🍻

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2021

John Purcell is a great salesman. Very friendly you won't be disappointed. Was a great experience. I will return

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2021

Will never buy a car anywhere else again, this is the third vehicle I’ve purchased with university specifically with David Reynolds the most knowledgeable salesman I’ve ever met I highly recommend university and I highly recommend having David assist you, you will not be disappointed!!!

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2021

The staff here is exceptionally friendly. Clear, open, honest communication.

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2021

I had the best experience with the dealership and the sales rep,kaci. It was the fastest and smoothest vehicle purchase I have ever made. The organization is amazing - super friendly- efficient and trustworthy!!!!! I will go to them again and again - I highly recommend the dealership!!!! I absolutely love my 2018 Ford Edge!!!!! I couldn’t be happier!!!!!

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

Smoothest car purchase I've ever made! Buying a car can definitely be stressful, but Kaci made the purchase effortless. She was quick to answer any questions I had and made it a great experience. She was friendly, laid back, but professional. I traveled over 35 miles for my new Jeep, and I would do it again for my next purchase. Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2021

Should be your one and only choice for dodge! 5 stars all around and a HUGE shoutout to sales associate Jessica. Friendly, honest, upfront and fair. Give her a call for your next vehicle and be prepared to be impressed!

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2021

Great place to buy a car

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2021

John was so great to work with. We aren’t local to the area and he made the whole process such a breeze. Highly recommend coming to friendly cdjr and working with John.

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2021

Neil was very knowledgeable and personable. He made the experience enjoyable. When we took delivery of our new vehicle, he was very thorough demonstrating the many features. We highly recommend Friendly Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Hamilton and especially Neil Whitmore.

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2021

Amazing group of people, from the online / internet sales, to direct sales consultants ... Nate Daily is one helluva New Car Sales Manager... I had a Pain free new car purchase... Go see them now.....

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2021

Working with John Purcell was a very enjoyable experience buying my new 2500 ram and the rest of the staff was very friendly will go there again

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2021

Neil was great! He found us the truck we loved and everything was quick and easy. Very pleasant to deal with. Tom Panych

Google logo
Google May 31, 2021

This is the first dealership I’ve ever had to deal with and the experience was EXCELLENT! Dave helped me out and was very friendly and super helpful! Wonderful place with wonderful people!

Google logo
Google May 30, 2021

I visited the dealership on a Tuesday expecting to just simply look at a vehicle and left the dealership that night having made a purchase. Greg worked with me to make sure I got the best deal and I was able to bring my new jeep home the next day. My experience was stress free and there was zero pressure. I am so happy with my new jeep and would definitely buying your next vehicle from Friendly Chrysler Dodge Jeep!

Google logo
Google May 29, 2021

This was definitely the best experience I have ever had at a new car dealership. I was not pressured in any way. Greg Cunningham was very knowledgeable and demonstrated most of the nifty features on the new truck. I feel like I got a great deal on a great truck.

Google logo
Google May 28, 2021

Just bought a Jeep from John Purcell. He is “The Man” Good service and good people. One of the best experiences in car buying yet. Thank you!

Google logo
Google May 27, 2021

After visiting a few different dealerships, Neil went above any of the other places we stopped at in helping us find our vehicle. The process was quick and we never felt pressured.

Google logo
Google May 27, 2021

Neil went above and beyond to assist Devin, in finding a new truck. He worked diligently to aquier financing as well as assisted with helping Devin find a new insurance carrier. Neil is extremely pleasant and goes the extra mile to ensure your happy with your purchase. I highly recommend you stop in to their Hamilton dealership and ask for Neil.

Google logo
Google May 27, 2021

Great to deal with,Neil went above and beyond to deliver and go over the features of the vehicle with me,will definitely deal with them again!

Google logo
Google May 23, 2021

Easy to deal with. Tried hard to find what I was looking for

Cars logo
Cars May 21, 2021

Kaci was a wonderful salesman. No pressure and went above and beyond to make sure all of our needs were met. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.

Google logo
Google May 20, 2021

The staff in this dealer ship are wonderful people. They are so helpful and have a sense of humor. They helped me buy the vehicle I wanted and am very happy. Would recommend them to everyone if I could.

Google logo
Google May 19, 2021

Very fast and friendly service both techs and advisors were very helpful and informative. Took time to show me recommendations and advised me of things I needed now and things that can wait but will need attention soon.

Google logo
Google May 15, 2021

Came in and spoke with John Purcell and right away he started helping asking questions. He wanted to make sure we got what we came in for and nothing less absolutely recommend anyone looking for a vehicle to go see John Purcell at friendly CDJR in Hamilton

Google logo
Google May 8, 2021

Great staff and very friendly!! Jessica was down to earth and understood my needs. Jessica made sure all paperwork and the vehicle were ready to go, upon my arrival. Friendly gave me an excellent deal for my trade. I’m ultimately satisfied!

Google logo
Google May 8, 2021

Very knowledgeable staff, extremely friendly and helpful. Great service all around. Was able to give me another dealership that could help also.

Google logo
Google May 7, 2021

The phenomenal staff was friendly, provided a streamlined no-fuss no-BS service, and I was able to purchase an amazing car at a great price all in less than a day. Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google May 4, 2021

Kaci was a delight to work with! Pleasant, honest.she help me with everything I needed. She work hard for me to get me what I wanted. Me and my husband both got 2 cars off her and she did everything right when we told her what we wanted to buy. I would tell anyone to go there.

Google logo
Google May 3, 2021

Bought a 2017 Ford Fusion hybrid from David. As a first-time buyer (got my previous cars via family), David made the process straight forward and easy. He even arranged to drop the car off at my place in Syracuse. Thanks, David!

Google logo
Google May 1, 2021

I highly recommend Friendly CDJR!! Kaci and Nate were incredibly professional and knowledgeable and really helped me find the perfect vehicle! I am so excited to upgrade and the whole process was ridiculously easy and seamless. This is my second time purchasing a vehicle here and I have also been extremely impressed with the maintenance team as well! Overall this is dealership is high class.

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2021

Saturday, 4/24/21, I called & confirmed availability of vehicle at 9:30 Am, arrived around 12:30pm after a 2 hour drive to see and test drive it, purchased and drove the vehicle home about 2:30pm the same day. Our Sales Professional, John Purcell, was professional, knowledgeable, & worked hard to get it done for us ASAP. He and his team even went outside of their normal duties to complete the DMV portion of the sale as the one that handles it had left for the day. Thank you very much,

Cars logo
Cars Apr 20, 2021

Dave and Jess were so helpful, Jess for setting up my lease from Massachusetts everything went very smooth. Dave for explaining everything about the Compass witch I do love. Gary he's the best very professional

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2021

I had a great experience at FDCJR of Hamilton. I worked with Neil and he made the process so easy. I was in and out in just several hours and was able to walk away with a vehicle. Neil was super helpful. Neil is 10/10. Would recommend.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2021

Sales lady Kaci was a delight to work with! Pleasant, honest: this is the least creepy car dealership I've dealt with while looking for a car. I'm still looking, and hope to buy from this dealership because they treat you the way you want to be treated. They are an oasis in a sea of slimy car dealers! I highly recommend

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 18, 2021

I purchased a vehicle for the first time from FDCJR of Hamilton, they made the whole process so easy. I was able to drive off the lot the same day with my new car which was awesome. I worked with Neil and he was SO helpful and responsive. Neil is the best. 10/10 would recommend.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 17, 2021

This dealership earned the "Friendly" name with me. Highly recommended especially Kaci in Sales, outstanding customer service works hard to get your deal. Also Jeff in Finance very helpful and great personality. The entire staff was truly Friendly.

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2021

This dealership earned the "Friendly" name with me. Highly recommended especially Kaci in Sales, outstanding customer service works hard to get your deal. Also Jeff in Finance very helpful and great personality. The entire staff was truly Friendly.

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2021

Excellent service! John Purcell was very helpful and made our transaction quick and painless. I would definitely buy from this dealer again!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2021

Huge thanks to the friendly team today, especially Neil! Through the entire process we felt welcomed, next to zero pressure, pure professionalism, and amazing patience. The entire team runs the dealership like clockwork. ...With that brought home a new Pacifica!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2021

Huge thanks to the friendly team today, especially Neil! Through the entire process we felt welcomed, next to zero pressure, pure professionalism, and amazing patience. The entire team runs the dealership like clockwork. ...With that brought home a new Pacifica!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 9, 2021

Neil was great to work with when I purchased my 2021 Chrysler Voyager. He made it easy to ask questions and got back to me quickly. I was able to do everything over the phone with the exception of signing paperwork which took no time at all. I didn't feel any pressure to purchase a vehicle here like a "typical" dealership. Even after my purchase I'm able to text Neil and ask him a question about the vehicle. Would definitely recommend this dealership and Neil.

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 8, 2021

Amazing staff and experience purchasing a new Pacifica. Neil and team kept things easy going, and willing to answer any and all questions throughout the entire process. Could not ask for a better buying opportunity with a team that runs like clockwork.

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 7, 2021

Dave Reynolds is a great knowledgeable salesman prompt and helped every step of the way highly recommended

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2021

I called on a used Jeep Wrangler and was able to set up a time to check it out that same day. Unfortunately, by the time I was able to make it in the vehicle I was interested in had sold. Greg Cunningham listened and thoughtfully picked out some alternative options for me, and I ended up purchasing a new Wrangler instead. Greg was very patient with me as I weighed my options through the buying process and got the nail on the head with the vehicle I ended up with. Thanks Greg!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 3, 2021

Jessica was the best to deal with. Told her what I was looking for and she got it in super fast. Awesome sales person. Thanks

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2021

Greg worked very hard to get me a great deal. Was very accommodating and patient while we were negotiating. I'm very happy with my purchase. Greg called me a few days later to make sure everything was ok. I have never received a follow up call from a car salesperson before to ask if all was well. That's very decent and appreciated!

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2021

This team at Friendly of Hamilton are absolutely incredible! All the dealer ships I have been dealing with over the years! This one is hands down the best. The entire process has been smooth from start to finish with constant communication from Kaci as to what was needed, etc. I Highly recommend you check them out for your next vehicle for hassle free car buying/leasing, Gary Jennings was absolutely awesome along with Nathan Dailey, Thanks for everything. The Beef Ramen man jk

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2021

The BEST!!!!! Out of the 5 dealerships that I have bought cars from, you guys are hands down the best I have ever dealt with! I had the best car buying experience from your friendly smiles and honest upfront demeanor, to the laughter we exchanged from my husbands terrible jokes! The entire dealership team I dealt with was absolutely wonderful! And a very big shout out to Kaci! Thank you Kaci for getting me back into a Jeep you were wonderful to deal with and went out of your way to help! I absolutely love my new Jeep! Thank you all ...

Cars logo
Cars Mar 31, 2021

Greg Cunningham was a fantastic salesperson for the purchase of this new vehicle . I had just purchased a new truck and it was involved in a accident the same day last week. This is the second truck in a week that was purchased here. I cant say enough good things about my experience at this dealership.

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2021

They’re great! This is the second vehicle I’ve bought from them & would absolutely purchase from them again! My salesman, Dave, was super helpful & responsive!

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2021

Love my jeep that I got from them!!! Kaci worked with me and was such a sweetheart. They are all so welcoming and will do anything to get you in the car that you want! They even loved my nephew and let him play with a dump truck around the store as I was filling out my paper work. Definitely will be going here for now on!!!!

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2021

Ask for Nate Dailey, he is the best!! He is amazing and makes the process of buying a car really smooth. He goes above and beyond for his customers and tries to help as much as possible. Friendly Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Hamilton has great service and they know their stuff.

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2021

Wonderful buying experience.Neil was very helpful finding a truck to meet our needs!!!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 28, 2021

Good buying experience, friendly sales staff, Greg Cunningham was great to work with. The whole staff was helpful and the building is organized. Thank you

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2021

Simply outstanding Gary and kaci were great in finding the truck that I wanted in a very tuff market.This is my second lease with Gary he is just the best.5 star top shelf.

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2021

Neil went above and beyond to help us with the best deal possible. We hit a couple snags, but Neil was right on top of things to make sure that we got the vehicle that we wanted. He was very helpful when we had questions and he was very helpful getting us the best deal possible. Thanks again Neil for all your help!

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 23, 2021

Best dealership experience in my lifetime! I have bought a lot of cars! I definitely recommend Friendly dealerships! Great experience over all! They found me exactly what I was looking for in a timely manner. This was the easiest deal I have ever made! I highly recommend them!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 23, 2021

John and Nate are the best sales people!! The name is perfect for this place definitely friendly and helpful! Thank you for all your help with picking out the best car for me 😀

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2021

Great team of people had great experience

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2021

I was in desperate need of a new vehicle, and was recommended this dealership by my sister. She put me into contact with Jessica and she went right to work! She found the cars I was not only interested in viewing, but also vehicles I hadn’t seen. I ended up going with a 2016 Jeep Cherokee that I wasn’t planning on viewing. I fell in love with it, and it fit in my price range. Jessica made it happen, and I ended up leaving beyond happy. She was extremely friendly, easy to talk to, and she worked with what ...

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2021

Highly recommend!! Hands down the best experience I had purchasing my vehicle! John Purcell was amazing to work with! He’s incredibly helpful, informative, and cares about his customers and the business! I live about 2 and a half hours away from the dealership and John was kind enough to send me a video of the truck I was interested in before I made the trip all the way down there. He even offered to meet half way with the truck to make it easier for me! He was personable and always makes sure his customers leave with their vehicle, feeling 100% ...

Cars logo
Cars Mar 17, 2021

Greg was excellent to work with. Highly recommend. Very professional, prompt, courteous, honest, friendly. No hassel. Vehicle was ready when promised. Very easy to deal with

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2021

I had a great experience with John Purcell. I found him to be honest man. I will be returning for next vehicle purchase.

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2021

Jessica was very friendly and helped me with any questions I had.

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2021

Great experience. Great staff. Our sales rep Dave was very honest, we appreciated that a lot. Thanks

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2021

Excellent customer service! I visited many other dealerships and this one won me over.. Greg was very knowledgeable and helped me pick out the right truck for my needs no pressure involved. I am very satisfied with my purchase and when I buy my next vehicle I know exactly where to go!

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2021

Overall my experience with Friendly Chrysler Dodge Jeep was fine. The salesperson Neil, was very responsive to my texts as most of our conversations/negotiating were conducted that way. He managed to get me into the payment range I was after. And there were no surprises or hidden costs. I was a bit disappointed with some of the detailing of the inside specifically the dashboard, I also noticed the next day, a big plug in one of the tires. It seems like a 42k Rubicon should have had that replaced. It will probably fail on the trails and needs to ...

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2021

I have been very happy with University Rams service department over the last 2.5 years. I was looking for a newer Ram 1500 and I happened to find the exact one I wanted in their Pen Yan dealership!!! I called Friendly Ram in Hamilton and talked with David Reynolds and asked if it was possible to deliver that truck to Hamilton. Well he made that happen and I purchased that Ram on February 26, 2021! Thank you David and Friendly Ram in Hamilton for just being amazing.

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2021

Very good service David Reynolds by far the best salesman I’ve ever delt with. Definitely will be returning in the future

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2021

Great place to work with. They have very good and quick customer service before and after the purchase. Our sales guy, Neil, went thru every future our new vehicle has it. Definitely reccomend this place. Great prices!!!

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021

Incredibly nice service department. Understanding and willing to help get your repairs done quickly. I will be back for service and to discuss my next vehicle.

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021

Best Car buying experience I've ever had. In the past I've hated buying a new car but thanks to Jessica I couldn't be happier. She was upfront, honest and very helpful. Jessica made me feel valued and appreciated. If you are looking for a new car you need to go see Jessica at Friendly she'll make sure you get exactly the car you want.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2021

FANSTIC OUTSTANDING SERVICE , OUTSTANDING THE PERSONAL ARE ALL VERY FRIENDLY , FROM SRVICE , SALES , AND THE ADMINISTRATION OFFICE. BOTH THER SERVICE MANAGER MIKE , SERVICE ADVISOR DONNIE

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2021

OUTSTANDING SERVICE FRIENDLY STAFF THEY GO OUT OF THERE WAT TO INSURE THAT YOU ARE SATISFIED WITH THERE SERVICE , AND ARE ALWAYS WILLING TO HELP

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2021

This team is incredible! The entire process has been smooth from start to finish with constant communication from Kaci as to what was needed, etc. Highly recommend you check them out for your next vehicle for hassle free car buying/leasing

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2021

This is the best place to go if you're looking for a new ride. I drove more than an hour to deal with these guys. They have the best deals. They are very professional and respectful. Definitely come here.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 17, 2021

We had a great experience purchasing our new car. Everyone was very friendly and knowledgeable. Greg was wonderful to work with. He listened to our needs and was able to get the payment right in our budget!

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2021

They were very helpful and efficient when I traded my car in. I'm very pleased with their customer service.

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 15, 2021

I purchased a 2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee sold by Jessica and she is amazing! I went to Friendly after a terrible experience at a different dealership the day before. I told her I had 24 hrs to find a car before I lost my rental. I worked with Jess from start to finish she is very personable and prompt, I told her exactly what I wanted and she worked with me to get what I would be happy with! The only regret I have is not knowing about Friendly CDJR sooner. They took care of everything for me the day I picked ...

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2021

My salesperson was K.C. and she was able to tell me all about my 2018 Chrysler 300 AWD. She worked with me from test drive to introductions to her team. K.C. worked with me and her support team to make a fair deal. Everyone on the team worked to answer all my questions and address all my concerns. I think some of the team liked my car as much as I did. The next day the snow stopped, and I came back for a full detail, the car (Looks GOOD). I jumped in the car ready to hit the road. ...

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2021

One of the better car dealership experiences. Very good inventory and no pressure. John was my salesman and you couldn’t ask for an easier person to work with. Check them out. Worth the trip.

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2021

The buying experience was awesome no pressure sales and a very relaxed atmosphere Jessica and Jeff were awesome and made the buying experience easy.

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2021

They were very friendly and great to work with. John Purcell was my salesman and he made it easy

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2021

Worked with John P. Very patient and made sure we felt completely comfortable with our choice before we signed the paperwork. Very helpfully and informative

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2021

Completely amazed by the 5-star service I received (and continue to receive) from University. I was sold a gorgeous new Jeep from Haleigh, who may I point out is impeccable, kind, patient, and extremely helpful (if you stop in, you better be asking for her). The entire service department is unmatched, and very transparent with their processes. Though I live an hour away, I wouldn't buy/service a vehicle anywhere else. The prices are right, the service is excellent, and my entire car buying experience was seamless. Thanks University! I'll be back...

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2021

This has been my best experience buying a vehicle yet, Payton was nothing short of amazing with getting me into my dream car as well as helping me get the best deal possible. I'm loving my 2021 Gladiator!

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2021

Spotted this gem in the snow show yard and decided to call and ask to stop and see if this was for me... was introduced to Dave Reynolds and the beginning of the best car buying experience began!!! From the first phone conversation to the visit , the meet and greet of what became my new ride, and throughout the entire purchasing experience Dave was simply the most efficient and personable sales associate I have hands down ever worked with!!! Friendly, energetic, exceptionally knowledgeable , personable are just a few words I can think of to describe Dave! The entire experience was ...


Leave Us A Review