Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2023

Big shout out to William Schramm for working with us. One of the smoothest car buying processes.

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2023

Ask for John. He handled our meeting so well..I asked about a truck, and we had it in my name in literally minutes. Great experience recommend. Friendly's CDJR of hamilton!!

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2023

Buying a car is my least favorite thing in the world. Unfortunately, my son’s car died and he needed reliable transportation to get to work and his college internship. A friend of mine recently purchased a new vehicle from Friendly. He recommended that I give then a try and to ask for his salesperson, Bill Schramm. I am so glad that I listened! Thank you Bill for getting our son into his first new car! You were great to work with and we couldn’t be happier. I know that we will be back to see you again.

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2023

Working with Bill Schramm was a truly enlightening experience! He is the kind of person that you can always trust to be your beacon of light in the car buying process. His knowledge and experience are vast, and his enthusiasm is contagious. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for an experienced leader to guide you in the process of purchasing a Vehicle!

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2023

David Reynolds at Friendly Ford of Hamilton was a joy to work with in picking out a vehicle for my trade in…David made this process quick and painless and I got into my new ride within a couple days of picking it out! 5 stars is an understatement! Thanks again David! 🙂

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2023

Just wanted to give a shout out to Neil Whitmore, who always comes through. His incredible personality and overall character makes buying a new vehicle stress free. I would advise anyone looking to upgrade, to stop in and see Neil.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2023

We bought a vehicle from Friendly Ford of Hamilton and could not be more happy with our experience. We dealt with Dave Reynolds and he went above and beyond to make this happen for us. He was always available to answer my questions and always reached out to let me know how everything was going. I would definitely recommend them to anyone. Thank you Dave

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2023

The best experience I've ever had buying a car! I'd like to give a shout-out to Ben Thomas who was so friendly, helpful and understanding! Way to go Friendly, this is now my go to place!

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2023

John Purcell was very quick, matter of fact, no frills, to the point and on task for our car buying experience. Over two days, for a total of about 5 hours, we looked at a car, drove it, negotiated a trade-in, did financing, dropped off trade in and left happy in our new vehicle. Thank you John!

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2023

Nick Krause was amazing! Made everything super simple!! Great experience!

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2023

I recently purchased a new Jeep and my sales rep Nick made my buying experiance exceptional! I traveled a couple of hours away to purchase this vehicle and from start to finish it was a pleasure to work with them. I will be returning to purchase my vehicles in the future.

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2023

Best experience! It was stress free and very efficient. I worked with John. He was awesome. Called him on Wednesday and was driving home in my new (hard to find) Pacifica on Monday. He worked fast and kept me in the loop the whole time, which I really appreciate. He not only dealt with all my annoying requests, he went above and beyond. Would not hesitate to recommend this dealership to anyone. It was a really good experience.

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2023

Me and my husband drove 2 1/2 hours to come to Friendly and purchase our 2022 Dodge Durango. I would not have it any other way either. I was dealing with Ben the whole time and he was always there with every question I had whether it was day or night he even messaged me back on his day off. I appreciate everything that he did for us. We are so happy to have done our business there and will be back if we ever need another vehicle. Thank you for everything Ben!!!

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2023

Got great customer service from James thank you so much for the new car

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2023

Walked in, James Carbone met me at the door. Very kind, no drama, and the smoothest car purchase I have ever experienced. Jessica Ingle made financing so smooth, never had a dealership so smoothly complete the transaction.

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2023

Constant reliable service

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2023

I worked with Neil on purchasing a new vehicle. He made the process really easy from my trade in to the final steps of getting set up with the bank for my loan.

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2022

Excellent dealer, friendly. Great customer service.

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2022

David Reynolds made my wife and I's experience spectacular. His service was fast, easy and met every expectation. Could ask for a better experience.

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2022

Great sales, Great service, non pushy salesman. Neil whitmore was great. Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Dec 27, 2022

Nick is the best!

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2022

James Carbone was amazing to work with thanks so much love my Gladiator

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2022

Great experience leasing my new Jeep Grand Cherokee. Jim Carbone was very helpful, responsive & willing to go the extra mile to get things done. Thank you for all your help. Pleasure to work with.

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2022

James Carbone is great!! Excellent salesman, 11/10 recommend!

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2022

Always a pleasure working with Nick at Friendly!!

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2022

Thank you to Friendly CDJR in Hamilton for helping me with the purchase of my 2016 BMW. John Purcell was great to work with and I will be seeing him again soon for my mothers hero when we are ready!! Easiest process and no pressure. Thank you again!!

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2022

Very, very helpful in finding my new car. Will definitely come back when I need a new vehicle!! I highly recommend John Purcell

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2022

My husband and I worked with John Purcell at Friendly Chrysler Dodge Jeep in Hamilton. John made the process seamless and we were able to take our car home that very day. Their business manager Jessica Ingle was very transparent and did not try to add on any unnecessary items to our service warranty. Thank you for making our experience great!

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2022

Had a great experience at Friendly CDJR. The staff was awesome to deal with. I called Ben at 2pm and he had me in a nice truck and on my home by dark. The team cleaned the truck and fueled it up for me. I'm happy to be back on the road and I would 10/10 recommend dealing with the fine folks at Friendly's.

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2022

Ben - You were my favorite car guy ever. You made the car shopping experience fun. I have yet to meet another dealer as helpful and driven as you are. Although I did find my dream vehicle at another dealership, it was certainly not because you failed to do your job. You were fantastic. I will truly keep you in mind for future car shopping needs. Thank you! You’re better then 5 stars. You deserve 10! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2022

James Carbone made buying my new JEEP Grand Cherokee a breeze! Can’t thank you enough! I love my JEEP!!

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2022

First of all I love the name friendly on my plate holder with the smiley face! And my car experience couldn't of been any better than it was! James Carbone ...aka "Jimmy" was amazing. My transactions (buying, trade) were super smooth. Jimmy made me feel like family and treated me great! I will continue to get my Jeeps there going forward. A little friendly goes along way, and Jimmy worked with all my requests and was ready for all questions. I got more than I expected and LOVE my new ride!!! Highly recommended!!!

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2022

John was great to work with. Everyone was very nice and overall was a great experience.

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2022

From start to finish the team at Friendly made purchasing my (new to me) Ram 1500 a breeze. I would recommend my salesperson Nick Krause to anyone looking to purchase a new or pre-owned vehicle. Nick was very responsive to all of my texts, and I never felt pressured to purchase. He was professional and helpful - exactly what you would you expect from a dealership with Friendly in their name! The finance office did a terrific job, and they presented me with add-on packages without using cheap sales tactics to pressure me into anything I didn't want. Don't ...

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2022

We had a wonderful experience working with all of the staff, especially Ben and Jeff. We highly recommend them to anyone looking for a new vehicle!

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2022

Had a wonderful experience with this dealership and would absolutely make the 4 hour drive to buy from them again. Nick was my sales rep and was quick to respond to my questions and made the buying process painless and efficient. They had everything all lined up for me and I was in/out in about an hour. They did a great job going over the last minute details/recap. The truck was detailed beautifully for me and ready to go. I'd also like to point out that Ben and Jessica were great and extremely helpful as well. Thank you ...

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2022

Good people to do business with.

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2022

I recently purchased my BMW X1 with assistance from David Reynolds. He was very informative and knowledgeable about all the vehicles we looked at. He was not pushy and made the whole experience easy and convenient for us. He worked around our schedule and had all the paperwork done when we arrived. With our busy lifestyle that was critical in our decision to go with Friendly Dodge. Great group of people and we highly recommend them for your next vehicle purchase. We will be back!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2022

Dave was a great salesman, friendly and attentive to what I wanted and did not try to push what I didn't want. I would recommend him.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2022

They have an excellent selection and gave me a very fair price on my trade in. Neil and Jessica made the process very quick and painless. I would definitely recommend going to Friendly first when looking for a new vehicle

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2022

Benjamin was a great salesman. He helped us look at various vehicles & test drive them with no pressure. In the end we made our decision & was able to make my sons 1st vehicle purchase a enjoyable experience. Thanks for making us feel like family!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2022

Amazing sales team, from start to finish in basically 24 hrs , James Carbone found the perfect vehicle for me! Ticked all the boxes of what I was looking for ! Had vehicle delivered -detailed and ready for me to jump on . Thoroughly walked me through every detail of the cars standard and upgraded amenities … thank you James for your expertise and friendly professionalism Welcome to the Papa Family Fleet 2023 Jeep Grand Cherokee L , we are definitely going to have some great times 🥰

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2022

Today I bought my daughter her first car from Friendly Dodge. John Purcell, who sold me my Dodge Ram 1500 a few months ago, was once again, a vital part in helping me with this important vehicle buying decision. He helped me in deciding what car would be the safest & most reliable for my daughter. I wanted to make it a special occasion when I picked it up. John & the ENTIRE staff made that possible. The entire staff at Friendly Dodge is nothing short of AMAZING!! From here on out, all my vehicle purchases will be made here. I ...

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2022

Nick was fantastic to work with! This has been my dream car for sometime now and him and the team at Friendly's made it an enjoyable and exciting experience. If you're looking for warm and courteous service this is your place! Thanks again Nick!!!

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2022

I bought a car from James Carbone, it was super easy and simple. A great experience!!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 21, 2022

This is my 2nd purchase here. Amazing group of people to get a good deal on a new Ram 1500... Neil Whitmore was fantastic and knew exactly what I wanted... Nate The New Car Manager found me a decent interest rate as well... These 2 men are valuable asset to Friendly Dodge/Ram/Jeep... Look forward to doing business again ...

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2022

Everyone was friendly at friendly’s Jeep in Hamilton. If your looking to buy a car at in touch with John Purcell.

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2022

Had a great experience with James CARBONE. Wasn’t pushy and very helpful

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2022

I had an incredible experience at Friendly CDRJ The environment is very clean and welcoming. Nick made car buying quick & simple. There was no pushing like other dealerships and Nick got me into exactly what I wanted! I definitely will be doing business here again.

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2022

One of my best decisions on Friday September 23 2022 was to call Friendly Chrysler and purchase a 2019 Buick Encore from Jim C over the phone. I knew exactly the car I wanted to buy based on my extensive research . This was the easiest transaction I've ever made. I needed the car at my home on Monday September 26th and the team made it happen. Customer Service in this day and age hardly exists but Friendly Chrysler has not followed the norm. I highly recommend this dealership. Deb Grey

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2022

Was a nice easy car buying experience..thanks John

Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2022

Neil Whitmore Hamilton office outstanding customer service !!! Very knowledgeable of the products on the lot , got me a great deal .Thank you !!! To the rest of the group as well very friendly .

Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2022

This is our second vehicle purchased from Friendly & from Ben! Both times we had an amazing experience! We will continue to purchase our next vehicles for our business from Ben! He for both our our vehicles has been able to get us where we wanted, been honest & done everything he could for us!! Highly would recommend Ben to anyone in the market for a new vehicle!! Abigail Queeney

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2022

Jimmy was my salesman and he was amazing. I highly recommend getting a vehicle and make sure you ask for Jimmy.

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2022

Great experience dealing with Dave. Everything was quick and easy.Second vehicle from Friendly and no issues whatsoever.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2022

Nick Krause was wonderful! So informative and shared my excitement during the process. He made the delivery process smooth and kept in touch through the whole process!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2022

This is our 4th vehicle we have purchased from friendly CDJR of hamilton. Our salesman, Neil Whitmore, as always goes above and beyond to make the purchasing experience. Stress-free. He is exceptionally knowledgeable. and takes the time to make sure we understand each step of the purchasing process. Upon picking up our vehicle, he takes the time to explain all the options our vehicle comes with and that we understand them. If we have additional questions, he is very prompt in responding to our phone calls. His warm smile and extraordinary character make me and our whole family look forward ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2022

Nick is an amazing salesman very knowledgeable and friendly and 10/10 will go to again for any future car purchases

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2022

On Saturday I didn’t not intend to buy a car I was just curious to see what was available. Then we met Ben. He was fabulous from the start. He was not pushy showed us just what I asked for and did not steer us in another direction to try and make a sale. Incredible professionalism the entire time. I felt so at ease the entire time. The rest of the staff also wonderful as well . Jennifer who did the financing explained everything and made the experience great. The salesman who stepped up and helped the gentleman who was ...

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2022

My husband and I both enjoyed the car buying process with Ben Thomas. He made it very easy for us and helped us find exactly what we wanted! We would highly recommend working with him.

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2022

Nick was extremely knowledgeable and personable with all products Friendly Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram had to offer. He made this buying experience hassle and stress free. He smells good too!

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2022

One year ago I met Ben Thomas and he was very helpful and attentive to my needs. His follow up was good so now a year later i went back and he found a perfect solution for me. One of the most enjoyable auto Buying event I’ve ever had

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2022

Had a great experience buying from friendly jeep. They were very quick at getting the deal completed, I got the trade in value I wanted, and the salesman David Reynolds was very helpful and easy to deal with. I will buy from them again

Google logo
Google Sep 13, 2022

John Purcell is an amazing sales man !! Fast, friendly, and patient. The fiancé lady Jessica Ingle was also amazing it is actually the first time I didn’t have anxiety going over paperwork buying a car she explained everything and wasn’t trying to pull a fast one on me. I was actually smiling the whole time!! I recommend if you want honest service to go to Friendly Dodge in Hamilton!!

Google logo
Google Sep 13, 2022

Amazing service. They go out of there way to help get you what you want. John Purcell is the best.

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2022

Just purchased a vehicle from Friendly. Ben & the whole staff were amazing! I was honest with Ben with what I was looking for and he was able to get me where I wanted. Highly recommend Friendly if you are in the market for a new Jeep

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2022

Nice easy process and things went as well as expected.

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2022

Ben and the team at Friendly we're amazing for my purchase!

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2022

Had a great experience. My salesperson was Dave Reynolds. He explained things well and went over everything in detail. Highly recommend him and Friendly for your next vehicle!

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2022

Kaci went above and beyond to make a deal we were happy with over the phone and have everything ready for us when we came to pick up our vehicle. She took the time to show us how all the features on our jeep worked, and the team did a great job making it spotless. It was the most pleasant car buying experience we've ever had. We will definitely be back.

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2022

Good customer service, helpful.

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2022

Nick is absolutely awesome. If you are in the market do not waste your time with any other dealers.

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2022

We got a flat tire when dropping our daughter off at Colgate University. These guys really went out of their way to help us get on our way. Highly recommend them.

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2022

Ben Thomas made purchasing a vehicle quick and painless! He was very accommodating to my needs throughout the whole process. I can’t thank him enough for getting me into my dream car! Highly recommend Ben and Friendly Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Hamilton!! Thank you again!!!

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2022

Friendly Jeep in Hamilton, NY is my favorite place to buy a vehicle. Everyone works together to make the transactions seamless. Thank you again Ben, Jess and Nate!

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2022

Great place to get a car! Very good customer service! Ben was very helpful through the whole process of getting my car!

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2022

Kaci and staff were AMAZING! They went above and beyond to get me in this truck. I have purchased several cars in my lifetime and this was by far the best and easiest experience. Kaci even sent follow up texts to make sure everything was good with the truck.

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2022

Just bought a 2018 Silverado from Friendly Auto in Hamilton. Nick Krause was awesome to work with. He had most of the work done before we even drove there. Was the best car buying experience we’ve ever had. He made it very easy!

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2022

Recently did a trade-in/purchase at the Friendly dealership in the Hamilton location and couldn’t be happier with my experience. Ben Thomas is the man! Every step of the way was met with a cool breeze. If the time comes and I need an upgrade in vehicle status I’m going to see my man Ben Thomas at Friendly Dodge, Chrysler, Jeep in Hamilton.

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2022

Sales Professional Benjamin Thomas was A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! We knew what we wanted, he was very knowledgeable, and no pressure! He met us when we were available, it was very convenient for us! The process was so smooth and he helped us navigate every step of the way. I feel like we got a new vehicle and friend. The financial process with Jessica Ingall was also quick, straight forward, and well explained. I'll definitely make referrals when anyone's looking for a new, or new to them, vehicle. Completely enjoyable experience, highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2022

I recently traded in my gmc for a laramie and I am beyond satisfied with the service and product. We contacted Kaci who had also sold my family a dually and durango. She got to work immediately looking for the perfect truck for me. The entire team and herself were very attentive and worked hard to get me the best features and financing. I will be going back for more vehicles indefinitely.

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2022

I just bought a 2020 ram 2500 Laramie thanks to neil whitmore he made everything easy stress free it couldn’t of been better and everyone that helped me make this happen at friendly dodge in Hamilton thank you very much

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2022

Nick Krause answered all my questions no matter how big or small! He made me feel more comfortable making such a huge purchase! It was a great experience and we will definitely go back for our next vehicle purchase.

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2022

Had a great buying experience! Nick Krause was very helpful, knowledgeable! Would recommend Friendly’s dealerships and Nick!

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2022

I knew exactly the truck I was looking for and felt better buying something slightly used from a dealer so with the help of Autotrader's filters I was able to narrow it down to 3 different trucks - 1 in NC, 1 in VA & 1 in NY. The NC and VA trucks just didn't pan out for several reasons but from the moment I called the main desk on a Thursday at approx 2p, until I signed the paperwork the next Tuesday morning(only 4 days later), Ben Thomas and the staff at Friendly were very timely with every step. They were ...

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2022

This is my third lease through Friendly Chrysler Dodge Jeep and once again I am extremely happy with my experience and vehicle! The process is always seamless and the sales team goes above and beyond to make sure that everything has met my needs!

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2022

They have a great team as well a awesome financing department highly recommend

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2022

Mile Fultz, Service Manager, is the man. He exemplifies the "friendly" in Friendly. Buying a vehicle here is only exceeded by the service. 5 Stars!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 27, 2022

Went in shopping my options for a used SUV, still owing money on my trade in. Needed to keep my payment low. Thought I would be told no way, instead Kasi showed me my options I could afford. There was no pressure. I was able to get a pre owned certified Jeep Compass. I am very happy with the car and Friendly Jeep. Kasi made a very stressful situation easy for me

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2022

We had a great experience buying a pre-owned Jeep. John was really helpful and made everything easy. Highly recommend the dealership and John Purcell.

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2022

Bought my first car here with the help of Nick Krause and he made it super simple! Everyone at Friendly was very friendly (no pun intended). Will definitely go here for all future cars 🙂

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2022

Very much enjoyed working with Neil (Whitmore), very polite and informative, was able to answer all our questions and hopefully provide us a car we're going to enjoy for year's to come.

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2022

My dad and I traded in a 2020 kia rio for a 2018 alfa romeo stelvio very good service from John Purcell and Jessica we highly recommend working with them

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2022

It was a very quick easy and enjoyable process

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2022

Ben Thomas was my sales guy and he did a great job getting me into a vehicle that I really enjoy. I have no doubt that he will do the best he can to make sure his customer base is satisfied. Hard to find these days. Kudos!

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2022

Great people to work with, fulfilled every need. Couldn't ask for a better buying experience. Thanks to you all.

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2022

Ben and Jessica were very helpful in getting everything prepared for me even though I lived 3 hours away. I came down and everything was prepared so I was at the dealership for a small amount of time and then I was off to home. Definitely recommended, friendly service, honest help.

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2022


Leave Us A Review